header photo

North Oak Cliff Democrats

Dallas, Texas 75208

Municipal elections--candidates for Oak Cliff districts

It's election season again, this time for local elections on May 1st 2021. The filing deadline for the Dallas City Council races was last week and here are the candidates for districts representing parts of Oak Cliff:

From the City Secretary's page:

District 1 (north part of Oak Cliff)

Chad West (incumbent)

Giovanni Valderas

Stephani Kyle

Gerardo Sanchez Corona

District 3 (south and west part of Oak Cliff)

Casey Thomas (incumbent)

Irby Foster

District 4 (east part of Oak Cliff, zoo, parts of Wynnewood)

Carolyn King Arnold (incumbent)

Maxie Johnson

Johnny Aguinaga

Matt Canto

Lelani Russell

District 6 (West Dallas, Arcadia Park, and far west parts of Oak Cliff)

Omar Narvaez (incumbent)

Monica Alonzo

Wendi Leigh Macon

Earl D. Thomas

Tony Carillo

Dallas ISD Trustee elections are for Districts 1, 3, and 9. None of those districts cover Oak Cliff.

So far no bond or other issues for the election have been announced, but anything is possible.

Go Back